Advisory Committee

The SINE2020 Advisory Committee advises the project's coordinator and Board

The Advisory Committee advises on the content of the implementation plan and any required changes. The committee consists of at least five members, elected by the SINE2020 Board. The committee meetings are chaired by the SINE2020 coordinator. Members of the committee can be from institutions inside and outside the consortium – preferably from outside.

Current Advisory Committee members:

  • Julian Oberdisse (Chair)
    CNRS Montpellier, Universite' de Montpellier 2, France
    Scientific field: Soft matter
  • Elizabeth Blackburn
    University of Birmingham, UK
    Scientific field: Magnetism
  • Marie Plazanet
    University of Perugia, Italy / University Joseph Fourier – Grenoble 1, France
    Scientific field: Chemical Physics
  • Thomas Hellweg
    University of Bielefeld, Germany
    Scientific field: Biophysical Chemistry
  • Reidar Lund
    University of Oslo, Norway
    Scientific field: Soft matter, polymers and nanoparticles
  • Kristiaan Temst
    University Leuven, Belgium
    Scientific field: Superlattices, magnetism, spin glass effects, superconductivity
  • Andreas Michels
    University of Luxemburg, Luxemburg
    Scientific field: Condensed Matter Physics, Magnetism and Magnetic Materials
  • Andy Götz
    European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, France
    Scientific field: Data management
  • Ed Mitchell
    European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, France
    Scientific field: Business Development for Industrial use of Research Infrastructures